maggie strong.

love and marriage.

The most important, happiest, crazy and exciting news happened to me last Saturday, July 6, 2013……I’M GETTING MARRIED! Nate got down on one knee and proposed to me! I of course said YES! (even though I think I would have said “HELL YES!”) I am so, so, so happy. Nate and I have been together for 8 years and I never thought this day would come. 

When I found out I had cancer, I kept thinking that I would never get married, that I would never feel that happiness and joy of being a bride. I am so happy and looking forward to finding this happiness and joy of being a bride and more important, being Nate’s wife! 

Sometimes I feel guilty. Sometimes I feel like Nate doesn’t deserve this. He will probably be a widower. He might not have children because of me. He has been robbed of a “normal” life just as much as I have. I’ve told him before that if he isn’t up for this battle, leave. I really don’t think I would blame him. I know I wouldn’t resent him. He didn’t ask for this cancer curse. Nate never left. Nate hasn’t left my side once. Instead of leaving, he promised to be by my side for the rest of our lives. He loves me and I love him. 

Now, to not become Bridezilla……..

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “love and marriage.

  1. Shirley mcGonnell on said:

    Congratulations!!!!!!I am so happy for both of you.

  2. Aunt Mary on said:

    So loved seeing you post again. Congrats to you and Nate! Happiness!!

Leave a Reply

